feature-dots feature-dots

ADF's Nuclear-Powered Submarine Propulsion Challenge

Three teams from MacKillop Catholic College participated in the national competition on the Nuclear-Powered Submarine Propulsion Challenge organised by the Australian Defence Force and STEM Hub; they selected two teams from the NT. Our Science wizards are the winners in both Junior and Senior Divisions!

Congratulations to the winning teams from NT- Isaac Johnstone, Jakarli Lee, Jennefer Krohn and Christopher Goddard from the Junior Division and Samantha Kimutai, Praise Isiakpere and Tjaart Vanderwalt from the Senior Division.

These seven young adults will represent the NT at the national level event, and they have won an all-expense-paid three-day excursion to Perth during Week 10 in December this year.

Back to News